Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

The Mother’s Voice

18 Comments

path up hill in the forest

 

I hear the Mother’s voice

In the birdsong and the breeze.

The path is clear to follow

When I walk among the trees.

 

Can her clarity be carried

To the man-made world of woe?

Or can I just stay longer

And let the river flow?

 

There must be a place of balance

Where I hold long this Grace

And challenge the insanity

But still can hear her voice.

 

The Mother’s voice is calling.

Through wind and stormy seas

We must honor her blessings

Or we will cease to be.

 

This was inspired by Sue Dreamwalker’s post, “Golden Paths – Taking Time to Be”

 

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

18 thoughts on “The Mother’s Voice

  1. Love your beautiful poem!

  2. Love this!

  3. Beautiful truth, JoAnna! It hurts to know how we hurt her.
    Sweet blessings….hope you have a great weekend!

  4. Such a beautiful poem dear JoAnna… Indeed May we honour our Mother as we keep that balance .. ❤
    Many thanks also for the link back…
    Much love my friend and enjoy your own time to BE…. in your own creative space ❤

  5. A fine photograph and timely poem

  6. A lovely and inspirational poem. Beautiful. For what it’s worth, the ads are gone. I think they were there for some people to see and when you talked’ with WP “they ” fixed it.” I had ads showing on my blog once upon a time as well and then after a few more posts they were gone. I don’t understand the glitches but it does not matter as long as the glitches don’t last. 🙂

    • Thanks, Yvonne. I’m glad you appreciated my poem and that the ads are gone. Computer glitches can be very frustrating, but some how they usually work themselves out one way or another. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Feel free to comment!