Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

What If Something Wonderful Happens?

11 Comments

My favorite part of Trini’s post at Paths of the Spirit, about dealing with negative thoughts, is about  imagining how we would cope with the negative “what ifs” if we were  operating from our most ideal, best self. I also the love the part about gratitude for what we have now. A comforting treat is to finish up with thoughts about wonderful things happening. I believe putting more positive “what ifs” out there helped my soulmate find me when the time was right. Positive thoughts have also brought me more time to do the things I love. God had something to do with this, of course.

So here’s my question for you:

What if something wonderful happens?

Something wonderful, like  _______________________________________.

I invite you to fill in the blank with as many wonderful details as you’d like. Feel free to write your heart’s desires in the comments here. Or write a whole blog post about wonderful things that could happen and share the link in the comments below.

Have fun!

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

11 thoughts on “What If Something Wonderful Happens?

  1. Like getting a part time job, like having money to enroll in french classes lol

    • Oui! I took three years of French in high school and loved it. I was just thinking how much fun it would be to take it up again. I will imagine you enjoying your part time job and learning French. 🙂 Tout est possible! Hey, possible is spelled the same in French and English. Just pronounced differently. See, we’re learning already, with help from Google Translate.

  2. What if I sell a lot of my artwork and my book becomes successful and is made into a movie!

  3. Dear JoAnna, I am going to take you up on this challenge and write a blog post about “what if something wonderful happens”. I like the spirit of it and I am curious where I will go with it. Thanks for the inspiration – it just may take a few days. Hugs, Harlon

Feel free to comment!