Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

One-Liner Wednesday for May 4: Focus

9 Comments

Lately when I’m driving, I’ve been telling myself out loud to FOCUS. That turns out to be the theme for today’s post. It’s May 4th so I looked up some Star Wars quotes, and narrowed it down to two:

“Many of the truths that we cling to depend on our point of view.” – Obi-Wan Kenobi

and

“Your focus determines your reality.” – Qui-Gon Jinn

Then I remembered the focus quote on my refrigerator.

That’s my bucket list on the right.
Need to add Northern Lights.

May the Force Be with You!

For more one-liners and rule-ish things, visit our host, Linda Hill by clicking HERE.

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

9 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday for May 4: Focus

  1. “Focus” is a great thing to remember, JoAnna.

  2. Your fridge is inspirational. I’ll be reminding myself to focus today. 💛

  3. Right! Whatever energy “you choose” to focus your thoughts on, (yes, your thoughts— it starts there) is exactly what you WILL attract into your reality. Rightly so! 👏

  4. Thank you for sharing!!.. I just focus on my heart and let it guide me through the day as the day is filled with many adventures, large and small… “I used to have all these plans and think ‘Ah, I have my whole life figured out’, but then I realized no matter how much I plan: life happens! So I find myself living day to day trying to do my best, embracing every moment as a learning opportunity and chance to get to know myself a little more.” ( Q’orianka Kilcher)….. 🙂

    Have a pleasant Mother’s Day and until we meet again..
    May love and laughter light your days,
    and warm your heart and home.
    May good and faithful friends be yours,
    wherever you may roam.
    May peace and plenty bless your world
    with joy that long endures.
    May all life’s passing seasons
    bring the best to you and yours!
    (Irish Saying)

    • Thank you for this inspiration, Larry! I love ” embracing every moment as a learning opportunity and chance to get to know myself a little more.” Enjoy those adventures! 🙂

Feel free to comment!