Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

Stars, Seeds, Tears, and Raindrops

25 Comments

stream-of-consciousness-saturday-2018-19

Here’s our Stream of Consciousness prompt for today:

“fall from the sky.” Write about anything that falls from the sky–real, imagined, or idiomatic. Have fun!      (Linda G. Hill)

I can definitely have fun with this one.

If a meteor fell from the sky, would it squash us or bring aliens?  Carnivorous flowers from my unconscious mind are snaking into this post. I want to write about fun! Rain drops fall from the sky. We need some here as it’s been dry. If tears fall from the sky, does that mean God can cry?  I wouldn’t be surprised. If God laughs, would it make a rainbow? But you have to have water, rain, moisture,  for a rainbow.

Before long, maple seeds will fall from the sky like miniature helicopters. Spinning with delight to sprout seedlings with seemingly little effort.

maple seeds

If stars fell from the sky

Would they turn into fire flies?

Why would stars fall down from the sky?

This lady knew the answer.  I’m sorry she’s gone. Long gone. But she taught me to sing, and for that I am grateful.

 

Feeling musical, and getting back to raindrops that fall from the sky and landing on my head….

 

 

(Don’t try this without a stunt double!)

For more about Saturday’s Stream of Consciousness, visit our host, Linda Hill at:

https://lindaghill.com/2019/05/03/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-may-4-19/

Here are the rules:

1. Your post must be stream of consciousness writing, meaning no editing (typos can be fixed), and minimal planning on what you’re going to write.

2. Your post can be as long or as short as you want it to be. One sentence – one thousand words. Fact, fiction, poetry – it doesn’t matter. Just let the words carry you along until you’re ready to stop.

3. I will post the prompt here on my blog every Friday, along with a reminder for you to join in. The prompt will be one random thing, but it will not be a subject. For instance, I will not say “Write about dogs”; the prompt will be more like, “Make your first sentence a question,” “Begin with the word ‘The,’” or will simply be a single word to get you started.

4. Ping back! It’s important, so that I and other people can come and read your post! For example, in your post you can write “This post is part of SoCS:” and then copy and paste the URL found in your address bar at the top of this post into yours. Your link will show up in my comments for everyone to see. The most recent pingbacks will be found at the top. NOTE: Pingbacks only work from WordPress sites. If you’re self-hosted or are participating from another host, such as Blogger, please leave a link to your post in the comments below.

5. Read at least one other person’s blog who has linked back their post. Even better, read all of them! If you’re the first person to link back, you can check back later or go to the previous week by following my category, “Stream of Consciousness Saturday,” which you’ll find below the “Like” button on my post.

6. Copy and paste the rules (if you’d like to) in your post. The more people who join in, the more new bloggers you’ll meet and the bigger your community will get!

7. As a suggestion, tag your post “SoCS” and/or “#SoCS” for more exposure and more views.

8. Have fun!

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

25 thoughts on “Stars, Seeds, Tears, and Raindrops

  1. feeling those happy tears
    falling down upon me,
    waters seeds of longing
    to somehow fall up
    where God is laughing 🙂

  2. I like this one! I’ll trade you for some rain!

  3. I said it elsewhere, and will again: What happened to Karen Carpenter should never have happened.

    • That is for certain. I wish she was still with us. I wish she’d had the chance to feel deeply loved and cherished for a full lifetime. Her voice was uniquely beautiful.

  4. Wonderful rhymes, beautiful songs!
    I have some of those twirly seeds saved from a tree in my daughter’s yard one time. Keep meaning to plant them, but never have. I didn’t know what kind of tree they came from, but it was fun to see them floating down. 🙂

  5. Great take on the prompt!!

  6. Love the tear of Joy JoAnna.. Loved the Carpenters and yes a soul gone too soon.. That film clip takes me back, 🙂
    I hope you get your much needed rain in your part of the world JoAnna.. while others seem to be getting more than there share..
    But I also hope you have many rainbows to shine upon you and yours..

    LOVE and hugs dear JoAnna.. All storms pass, and the rainbow warriors will keep beating their drums of joy.. ❤

    • Mmmmm. I love the sound of rainbow warrior drums. We had a nice rain early this morning with sunshine now so there must be a rainbow somewhere. I hope you have a beautiful day. ❤

      • I view it like this JoAnna.. somewhere sometime there has to be a rainbow showing its beauty.. We had one over head the other day after a hail storm.. it was dramatic, as the clouds were so dark.. I wish I had taken a photo to share.. ❤

  7. Aw, Johanna, I love your playful post for the prompt! Nicely done. I’m smiling, and ready for the day after reading your post!!

  8. If you really need rain, you can have what’s falling from the sky right now. It’s been falling for weeks. I’ll put an arrow on the house pointing toward you 🙂

    • I wish I could take a bit of that rain. Not too much, but we could still use some. I know you must be tired of it. Hope sunny skies are back.

Feel free to comment!