Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

One-Liner Wednesday: Let Me Help You

16 Comments

Screenshot_2020-02-11 Reminiscence Photography on Instagram “Let me help you Once Humanity dying in Mankind, sometime anima[...]

Let me help you?

That might be what the orangutan is trying to communicate to the conservation guard half-submerged  in muddy, snake infested water.  What a generous offer of kindness. Sure looks that way to me. What do you think?

For more of the story, click on this CNN article.

 

Featured Image -- 28190

One-Liner Wednesday is brought to us by Linda G. Hill. For more One-liners, visit:

https://lindaghill.com/2020/02/12/one-liner-wednesday-thanks-internet/

Here are the guidelines:

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our lovely badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

 

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

16 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday: Let Me Help You

  1. What a great photo and story, which I read. I wonder what would have happened had the conservation guard taken the ape’s hand, although it’s best that he stayed safe and got out of the water on his own.

  2. The link certainly makes it likely. A marvellous photo.

  3. It looks that way to me. A reminder of how connected we are with other living species on our planet.

  4. My last name, “Holton,” means “man of the forest.” So does “orangutan.”

    With that in mind, I’m positive he’s trying to herlp the guy.

  5. I would love to think this Orangutan is offering a helping hand JoAnna… What a beautiful One Liner… much love your way ❤

Feel free to comment!