Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

Cheers are Better than Fears

20 Comments

Cheers are better than fears my dears.

Cheers for peers and the not so dear.

I’m leaving my fears in the rear view mere.

Too many tears in distant years.

Goodbye fears!

Hello, Cheers!

PS:

I’ll keep the fears that keep me safe,

And release the ones that get in the way.

PPS:

WordPress just wished me Happy Anniversary! I’ve been blogging here for five years!

🙂

Feed your hopes, not your fears.

SOC winner 2017

Today’s Stream of Consciousness prompt was: “cheers.”

For more information and more streams of consciousness, visit:

https://lindaghill.com/2018/06/29/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-june-30-18/

 

Here are the rules:

1. Your post must be stream of consciousness writing, meaning no editing, (typos can be fixed) and minimal planning on what you’re going to write.

2. Your post can be as long or as short as you want it to be. One sentence – one thousand words. Fact, fiction, poetry – it doesn’t matter. Just let the words carry you along until you’re ready to stop.

3. There will be a prompt every week. I will post the prompt here on my blog on Friday, along with a reminder for you to join in. The prompt will be one random thing, but it will not be a subject. For instance, I will not say “Write about dogs”; the prompt will be more like, “Make your first sentence a question,” “Begin with the word ‘The’,” or simply a single word to get your started.

4. Ping back! It’s important, so that I and other people can come and read your post! For example, in your post you can write “This post is part of SoCS:” and then copy and paste the URL found in your address bar at the top of this post into yours. Your link will show up in my comments for everyone to see. The most recent pingbacks will be found at the top. NOTE: Pingbacks only work from WordPress sites. If you’re self-hosted or are participating from another host, such as Blogger, please leave a link to your post in the comments below.

5. Read at least one other person’s blog who has linked back their post. Even better, read everyone’s! If you’re the first person to link back, you can check back later, or go to the previous week, by following my category, “Stream of Consciousness Saturday,” which you’ll find right below the “Like” button on my post.

6. Copy and paste the rules (if you’d like to) in your post. The more people who join in, the more new bloggers you’ll meet and the bigger your community will get!

7. As a suggestion, tag your post “SoCS” and/or “#SoCS” for more exposure and more views.

8. Have fun!

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

20 thoughts on “Cheers are Better than Fears

  1. “I’ll keep the fears that keep me safe.”

    Yes to this! The fears that serve no purpose are the ones to throw away. Nice poem and congrats on your five years of blogging!

  2. Happy Anniversary! I too keep some fears to keep me safe. I wish I was better at discarding the ones that don’t. Nice poem!!!

  3. Happy Anniversary!! Congrats on making it in the blogging world 5 years!! I love your thoughts on cheers and fears, so true, and great advice!

  4. I’ll repost this one too on my blog. maybe today

    kevy

  5. cheerful celebration 🙂

  6. That made me smile 🙂

  7. I face so much fear in life. My daughter almost died right after she was born from a freak incident. I’ve quickly realized life is too short and way to fragile. Thankfully she survived. And I have my faith in Jesus to lean on. But I struggle so much. I really liked your post! It rings a bell with me. Thanks for sharing. I do have my daughter story a few posts down if you would like to read it.
    BloomsandBeautifuls.wordpress.com

Feel free to comment!