Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

A Map To The Homes of The Stars

1 Comment

Don’t expect to see flowers along side the garbage, but allow yourself to see the beauty that exists and rejoice! Thanks to Harlon for these insights!

A Patient Voice

roadmap

Locating joy and sadness is a funny thing. When I am smack dab in the middle of it – I don’t think about my coordinates. Here’s a novel ideal, but maybe it’s when I don’t actually think about it, that it is when I am happy. When I am having fun, I am laughing, I am asking questions, I am listening to others, I am making double entendres, I am recalling memories, hearing the narrative of others. I am just being me and me isn’t about time and space, it is about relaxing and being in that moment or this moment or wherever that moment happens to be. Sometimes it is static, other times, well, it’s hard to put my finger on it, but I know it’s there; here.

Emotions are complex and when they interact with part of my brain they have been known to start some unnecessarily heavy…

View original post 367 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

One thought on “A Map To The Homes of The Stars

  1. The quote by Harlon about flowers next to garbage reminded me of the “Sunflower Sutra” by Allen Ginsberg. (Way before your time, you’d have to be as old as me. I know you aren’t too pleased by bad language so skip the verse that starts with “and those blear thoughts of death”
    And start again with “A perfect beauty of a sunflower”. http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poem/179382 I think the quote by Harlon has an inherent contradiction.

Feel free to comment!

