Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Star of Wonder

8 Comments

O star of wonder, star of night,
Star of royal beauty bright,
Westward leading, still proceeding,
Guide us to thy perfect light.

star cropped

In the following video, Rick Larson tell the story of his search for astrological evidence the Star of Bethlehem. It’s just over an hour, and I don’t usually watch videos that long on the internet, but I’m glad I watched this one. I found it fascinating.

Why is this evidence coming up now? Larson says it’s because  Johannes Kepler  missed the star in the 1600’s because he was looking at the wrong time. Now we have more technology available to investigate.

One of the most interesting parts of the video starts at around 30 minutes in, as Mr. Larson prepares to reveal how the alignment of stars and planets created a spectacular phenomenon, a star of wonder.

The end of the video reveals evidence of an eclipse at the time Jesus died on the cross. The astrological evidence of both the birth and death of Jesus is poetry written in the sky  long ago, waiting for us to find it. As Larson says:

“My God, what did you do? Because this is poetry-terrible beauty-that showed me a side of God I had not seen. It showed me a God that would write poetry to record  both the coming and passing of my Messiah. And he let me find him.”

 

“He made the Bear, Orion, and Pleiades, and the constellations of the southern Zodiac. He does incredible miracles, too many to count.”   (Job 9:9-10 The Living Bible)

 

For more information, you can visit:

BethlehemStar.net

Wishing wonderful blessings to all!

 

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

8 thoughts on “Star of Wonder

  1. We three kings… I’d completely forgotten that song. Thank you for the lovely reminder. Merry Christmas. xo

  2. Interesting. Here is another astronomical/astrological perspective I came across this week: http://ncronline.org/blogs/eco-catholic/seeking-synchronicity-star-bethlehem-story

    I hope you had a lovely Christmas and are continuing to celebrate the season!

  3. Merry Christmas! I need to read up on the star of Bethlehem if this is the kind of music it inspires!

Feel free to comment!

