Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

Pelicans in Flight for #1linerWeds

27 Comments

A few years ago, I was taking pictures of the full moon then turned around to get the sunset over the sound. A little while later I looked back over my shoulder just in time to catch this line of pelicans in the east. It’s one of my favorite photos, so I’m re-submitting it for the One-Liner Wednesday badge competition.Ā  Enjoy!

Awesome Line of birds (3)(2)

To read more about the contest and One-Liner Wednesday, visit Linda at:

https://lindaghill.com/2019/06/04/one-liner-wednesday-badge-contest-2019/

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

27 thoughts on “Pelicans in Flight for #1linerWeds

  1. What a wonderful sight JoAnna and I am glad you captured this perfect one-liner.
    The Pelicans are majestic and their fly past special.

    Miriam

  2. It’s a very pretty picture, JoAnne.

  3. I do love this photo. šŸ™‚ Good luck, JoAnna!

    • So many times I’ve seen things like this and wish I’d had a camera. Maybe that’s one reason why I use my phone more now. But yeah, I was pretty excited to have my camera in that moment.

  4. captured them
    just right šŸ™‚

  5. Great photo, great badge šŸ’œšŸ˜Œ

  6. Pingback: Vote Here for the 2019-2020 One-Liner Wednesday Badge |

  7. Beautiful! Good Luck on the contest! šŸ™‚

  8. There’s something about birds that makes me just settle, you know? Soothing photo!

  9. Awww, this is beautiful! šŸ™‹ā€ā™€ļøšŸ

Feel free to comment!