Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

One-Liner Wednesday: Name That Horse!

13 Comments

horse with no name

I think this has bothered me for a very long time, and I didn’t even realize it until now.

I’m getting over a cold today, so not volunteering at the school which gives me more time for One-liner Wednesday. Our three week spring break starts next week for year round school. I’ll miss the kiddos but glad to be back for One-liner Weds!

One liner Weds 2017

For more one-liners visit:

https://lindaghill.com/2018/03/21/one-liner-wednesday-the-f-word/

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our very cool badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

13 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday: Name That Horse!

  1. Ha! I think about that line every time I hear the song, “A Horse With No Name” by America.

  2. Great song, but I think that Horse is slang for heroin.

  3. Very nice! I’ve wondered why that horse didn’t have a name as well.

    • There are theories about the song being about a drugs. But I prefer to imagine a real dessert, a real horse, etc. Maybe we should name the horse, Charlie, or Bill, something.

  4. Hope you shift that cold soon

  5. I agree, the horse should have had a name.

Feel free to comment!