Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

Thursday Tree Love: Four Fingers

19 Comments

This giant hand looking tree lives on the River Bluffs Trail at Hanging Rock State Park in North Carolina. We met on a winter hike when I was visiting my daughter a few months ago. The blotchy bark and balls way up at the top make me believe it is a sycamore tree.

If you zoom in, you can see the sycamore balls at the top

Below are a few more photos of the River Bluffs Trail. My daughter said the trail is full of lush green leaves in the spring, so I hope to visit again soon.

Thursday Tree Love is hosted by Parul Thakur.

For more tree love, visit Parul

at Happiness and Food.

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

19 thoughts on “Thursday Tree Love: Four Fingers

  1. Trees never cease to amaze me!

  2. Is that a festive henna design I see over the knuckles?…

  3. Amazing!! The trunk base must be really strong to hold up these ‘ four fingers’!!

  4. As much as I love trees, the first picture freaked me out a bit. Nature is amazing in its own way. I am glad this trail will be green in spring and even more beautiful. Thanks much for joining, JoAnna. Always a pleasure to have you around. โค

    Working on today’s post and will go live in an hour.

  5. Pingback: #ThursdayTreeLove โ€“ 163 – happiness and food

  6. Ooohhhh, love the giant hand and all the other tree pics. The fungi!!! So perfect. I love your daughter’s name too!

  7. Beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚ I liked the way you made a beautiful collage and labelled it. my favorite is the Turtle head rock. Thanks for sharing such beautiful captures of the River Bluff Trails.

  8. JoAnna, I love trees and State Parks! We are in Georgia, Savannah and have visited all our State Parks and Historic Sites. I found this blogs in a WordPress search, I will be back.

Feel free to comment!