Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

JusJoJan: Beach Photos

16 Comments

Today’s Just Jot January prompt is: Beach.

I have lots of photos of the beach! Here are a few from 2020.

Sometimes we see bunnies in these Dunes
Intracoastal Waterway southeastern North Carolina

For more on Just Jot January, visit our host, Linda Hill, at

#JusJoJan prompt the 28th – “Beach” | (lindaghill.com)

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

16 thoughts on “JusJoJan: Beach Photos

  1. Love the beach photos…we just moved to coastal South Florida from coastal plains of NC…very familiar with intracoastal water ways of Southeastern NC…homesick for them, too! Beauty is everywhere, when we look thru the eyes of gratitude though. I have missed visiting sites like yours.

    • It’s cold here right now – lows tonight in the 20s, which is rare, but happens. I bet you are comfy there in South Florida. Beauty is everywhere when we look through the eyes of gratitude. I love that! Thanks for dropping by!

  2. Since the lockdown started in March 2020, I have not been for my weekend walks on Venice Beach.

  3. I like your choice of subjects, especially the bird in flight.

  4. The beach! I miss the beaches of California, but so glad I have the beaches of Michigan. We don’t have access to them all year round, but when we do, it’s a real treat living 10 minutes from them.

  5. Stunning photos, JoAnna! I enjoy the beach. I especially like your photo of the sand dune. ❤ Take care!

  6. A good set. The dunes were an original inclusion

  7. Thanks for sharing JoAnna. I miss the beach and easy access when I lived on the east coast.

Feel free to comment!