Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

Thursday Tree Love: Mushroom Treehouse

32 Comments

David and I saw this tree on one of our after dinner walks around the block. You might wonder if the tree is alive.

Here’s the view overhead:

This tree lives in southeastern North Carolina

Thursday Tree Love is hosted by Parul Thakur on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. For more tree love, visit:

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

32 thoughts on “Thursday Tree Love: Mushroom Treehouse

  1. The mushroom is awesome!!!

  2. It’s cool that a mushroom was growing there.

  3. I saw something similar recently, I may post it one day.

  4. That’s a cool find πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  5. Lovely! I hope the mushroom doesnt mind sharing its house with the birds or squirrels!

  6. Great photo, JoAnna! That tree must have a very strong will to live! πŸ™‚ All the best! Cheryl

  7. Thank you for sharing your adventures!.. β€œLife gives us brief moments with another, but sometimes in those brief moments we get memories that last a lifetime, So live that your memories will be part of your happiness.” (Author Unknown)… πŸ™‚

    Hope all is well in your part of the universe and life is all that you wish for it to be!.. πŸ™‚

  8. What a find. The mushroom – I wouldn’t even try to guess what it is. The tree being alive. Nice unusual set of photos.

  9. I have seen mushrooms grow at so many different places that this once took me back to childhood, JoAnna. A sweet find for sure. Thanks for sharing and see you around on 22nd.

  10. Lovely mushroom treehouse there! I’d never seen something like this JoAnna πŸ™‚

  11. That’s a lovely click, mushroom tree house, how beautiful nature is.

Feel free to comment!