Anything is Possible!

With Love, Hope, and Perseverance

Thursday Tree Love: Waiting for Spring

7 Comments

“In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.”

― Albert Camus

This tree caught my attention on a recent walk to the little park near our home. I think this is an oak tree. In the summertime, I don’t think I would be as likely to notice her interesting trunk features or the clumps of mistletoe in the upper branches.

Waiting for Spring

~

Thursday Tree Love is hosted on the second and fourth Thursday of each month by Parul Thakur.

For more tree love, visit:

#ThursdayTreeLove – 104 – happiness and food

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Jesus follower, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again as well as the short version: From Loneliness to Love.

7 thoughts on “Thursday Tree Love: Waiting for Spring

  1. This tree’s branched out so beautifully. And you found a beautiful blue sky to play background.
    Lovely pictures, JoAnna. 🙂

  2. Nice photos, Joanna. Now you know what tree to stand under next December! ❤ I love mistletoe and used to wonder when I started decorating with faux mistleoe whether it would still work…It does! 🙂 Have a great week, Joanna!

  3. Love the trunk and those lines on this dry Oak. The clear sky offers a beautiful backdrop. Thanks a bunch for joining, JoAnna and I hope to see you back tomorrow.

  4. Pingback: #ThursdayTreeLove – 105 - happiness and food

Feel free to comment!