Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Awesome Stories 331

3 Comments

I find this week’s Awesome Stories intriguing. The horse whisperer video took me back to why I’ve always been drawn to horses. When I was in my early twenties, I had a horse of my own for about a year – a tall, grey roan who was a little high strung like I was then. It was a time of confusion for me, so I did not give her the kind of calmness we see in the video, yet there was something about her power that that gave me a touch of stability and focus that I desperately needed at that time.

writing to freedom

This week Awesome Stories brings you the dark side, problems of capitalism, horse whispering, and lessons from the garden.

The Dark Side

One does not become enlightened by imagining figures of light, but by making the darkness conscious. ~ Carl Jung

Mostly I agree with Doc in this post about the pitfalls of calling yourself a lightworker. Much like chasing happiness, we don’t grow the light by chasing it, but by shining it into the dark. Doc makes some good points about our tendency to avoid the dark and challenges, thinking that by focusing on the positive, we are growing the light. Too often we’re running from our pain. I’ve done that for big chunks of my life and it doesn’t work. Yes, we can and should bring our light into the world. Doc doesn’t address how focusing too much on our pain, we can get lost there, and focusing…

View original post 390 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

3 thoughts on “Awesome Stories 331

  1. Thank you JoAnna. I’m glad you had your own connection with horses. To nature’s beauty and grace.

Feel free to comment!

