Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Cicada Serenade in Moonlight

10 Comments

Blue moon scape (2)

The symphony of cicadas, crickets, and frogs rose and reminded me I was not alone. The clouds parted, and the moon illuminated the grass where I stood and bathed my whole body. I moved so that my face was shadowed, so I could see the moon without being blinded, and breathed deeply of the warm night air. Then, stepping back into the light, I closed my eyes, arms lifted out beside me, palms open.

“God, help me trust you.”

It’s going to be okay, is what I heard.

Journal entry: 8/25/07

The moon tells me not to worry.

Her light reflects the love of God.

She knows I am a child of God,

And a child of the Earth

I am richly blessed.

 

(The above is an excerpt from Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again.)

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

10 thoughts on “Cicada Serenade in Moonlight

  1. Beautiful

  2. It’s funny, because one of my major conflicts in life is in trying to integrate being a child of God and a child of the Earth at the same time. You seem to do this seamlessly.

    • Thank you! This is a big life goal for me, so it means a lot that you get it. This integration has taken some exploration. Saint Francis helps, along with recognizing God as the Creator of earth in all her magnificence. For me, sunsets, rainbows, moonlight, birds, and the songs of cicadas are all messages from God. Blessings, AP.

  3. Beautiful and inspiring, JoAnna.

  4. Beautiful JoAnna ~ Thank you for sharing.

Feel free to comment!

