Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

A Gift for Every Challenge

8 Comments

rainbow

May God give you…

For every storm, a rainbow,

For every tear, a smile,

For every care, a promise,

And a blessing in each trial.

For every problem life sends

a faithful friend to share,

For every sigh, a sweet song

and an answer for each prayer.

(“An Irish Blessing”)

Sometime it takes a while to notice those gifts, but they come.  For every challenge I have been given rainbows to give me hope, smiles to ease the pain, promises to believe in, and blessings bigger than I ever imagined. I’ve been given friends who’ve loved me in spite of myself and songs to sing along the way. The answers seemed slow in coming, but that’s because God was waiting for the perfect time, the time when we were ready.

My book, Trust the Timing, details all of the above and will be available this month.

I’ll keep you posted!

 

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

8 thoughts on “A Gift for Every Challenge

  1. Beautiful photo and wish.

  2. Wonderful photo JoAnna.. and a beautiful choice of poem.. Wishing you nothing but rainbows my friend xx ❤

  3. I love this post. Reading it made me smile because its in tune with how my Spirit has been feeling all day “blessed and at peace”. Thank you for sharing with us. God bless you

  4. Such a beautiful blessing! Thank you. I’m excited for your book’s publication and this wonderful gift you continue to share with the world 🌎 here on WP and with your upcoming book! My best wishes ~ 💗

Feel free to comment!

