Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Nature Can Win

10 Comments

“Nature can win if we give her a chance.” Dr. Jane Goodall

 

Header (3)

Here’s a bonus one liner from Dr. Goodall:

“I went to Africa as a scientist. I left the jungle as an activist.”

I’m sharing the following short video, not to promote Dr. Goodall’s class, but because it ends on such a positive, inspiring note.

https://www.masterclass.com/classes/jane-goodall-teaches-conservation?utm_source=Paid&utm_medium=Facebook&utm_term=Aq-Prospecting&utm_content=Video&utm_campaign=JG

One liner Weds 2017

Enjoy more One-Liners at: https://lindaghill.com/2017/06/28/one-liner-wednesday-the-incomplete-glory-of-june/

The rules for One-Liner Wednesday, that I sometimes follow are:

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our very cool badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

10 thoughts on “Nature Can Win

  1. I love the works of Jane Goodall when we give nature a chance.. She will restore all that we have reaped on her.. Now to go watch the video.. and I will be back.. xx

  2. Yes I agree, with her introductory thoughts. It is WE who have to change our ways, I try to be mindful of waste, to recycle, to conserve energy, water, and so on.. Seeing that Nature and ourselves are finely balanced.. And understanding that when we upset that balance, we pay the price..
    We will only reap what we are sowing.. and sadly we sow a lot of pollution with our greedy ways.. I am reminded of http://severncullissuzuki.com/ as a child she tried to convince the United Nations in 1992, and nothing much has changed.. Especially when Profit is put before People and the Planet.. And is still working away..
    But I live in hope that one day we ordinary folk wake up to the fact that this planet is home.. And if we are not careful. Mother Earth will scratch those who irritate her back with one mighty swipe.We will not know what hit us.. And she and nature can quite easily manage without humans.. We however can not survive without nature..

    love and Blessings dear JoAnna, thank you so much for caring so much.. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

    • Thank you for your wisdom, Sue. I have tried many times not to care so much. It doesn’t work. πŸ™‚ But at least we are not alone, and hope is still alive.

  3. I confess I haven’t watched the video JoAnna, but I was able to hear Dr. Goodall speak once in person, and I was really moved by her passion, her intelligence, and her insights into things. She is a genius, really. May we heed her concerned and wise voice.

    Michael

  4. Lovely quotes, gorgeous picture. πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you for sharing ❀

Feel free to comment!

