Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Good News Tuesday: Cool Cops

12 Comments

They could have just referred him to some one else, but the police officer “couldn’t shake the image of the elderly man sitting in his home in the sweltering heat….”

Click the link below for the story.  (It’s short and sweet.)

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/fort-worth-police-officers-buy-95-year-old-man-new-air-conditioner/?ftag=CNM-00-1

Got good news? Feel free to share in the comments or write about it on your blog and include a link to this post. It can be global, local, or personal.

Sunflower w address

Share freely!

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

12 thoughts on “Good News Tuesday: Cool Cops

  1. I saw this story a couple of weeks ago. I love Good News Tuesdays!

    • Thank you! I appreciate that, Terri. I wasn’t sure if I could handle another post per week, but sharing good news is important to me, and I’m keeping it simple.

  2. I’ve seen this story. It does my heart good to see people caring for other people in need. It doesn’t matter the profession or circumstance, this was the right thing to do.

  3. JoAnna, what a wonderful story, such a wonderful change to have GOOD NEWs.. And its lovely what these police and colleagues did.. And I can appreciate how hot that old gentleman was, we do not have any sort of air con here in most of our homes, simply because it never gets that hot.. But we are experiencing a heat-wave here at the moment, and it was 31 deg C and very very warm at night.. ❤ sending LOVE your way JoAnna.. and hope you enjoyed your weekend xx x

  4. That *is* good news. Made my day, in fact!

  5. I liked that very much! We just talked about that as a family over the weekend. 🙂

Feel free to comment!

