Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Poetry – View From an Open Door

1 Comment

I’m sharing this beautiful image and poem by Linda Wolff, reminding me of my journey out of the darkness. Open doors are always waiting for us, for the time when we are ready.

Urban Poetry

In this free verse poetry, “View From an Open Door.”

Reflecting back on moments, we ponder upon choices. Where would we be if we had done this or that? Would we be in a better place, or worse. We need to fall and then rise with a better reflection of what should be.

Image of In this free verse poetry, "View From an Open Door."

View It From an Open Door

I think back.
What brought me to this place?
This place I occupy now.
It’s mine. I own it.
Of all the lessons.
Of all the blessings.
Of moments I fell and fell hard.
It was the moment it counted.
Once lost, but now found.
Clarity rose in my eyes and soul.
Eyes that once filled with tears.
Learning not to fear, fear itself.
I was scared of the darkness,
but in reality, I was just seeking the light.
And to know of loss is because
I’d seen happiness before.
I…

View original post 266 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

One thought on “Poetry – View From an Open Door

  1. This was lovely. Thank you. I’ve been there too. 😊

Feel free to comment!

