Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Six Years Ago

17 Comments

It was six years ago today, probably around 8PM, that I got this Facebook message from my high school sweetheart after 39 years of no contact:

Greetings to you! After many years I hope you are well. Take care and be safe!

After that, everything changed.

You can read all about the 39 years, what it took for us to be ready to meet again, and what happened next, in my memoir which will be available this summer!

ebook cover -1536x2048

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

17 thoughts on “Six Years Ago

  1. That’s so exciting!! I look forward to reading it.

  2. rated W
    for wow ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 39 years… that’s just the finest example of fate ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I can’t wait to read your memoir joanna ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. That sounds amazing!

  6. I want to do that to someone I know but I am frightened it might make her feel worse. But I’m glad it worked out for you.

    • I can understand the hesitation. My sweetheart hesitated a bit, having no idea what my life was like. That’s why he kept the message simple and friendly. No questions or expectations. Best wishes to you, Paol. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

Feel free to comment!

