Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Good News Tuesday

8 Comments

sunflower-w-address.jpg

After complaining for years about too much focus on bad news and the need for more good news, this idea came to me for “Good News Tuesday.” Ironically, it comes at the same time that I’m trying to figure out how to spend less time on WordPress, because my inbox runneth over, and I have so many other projects. But I like WordPress. I love theΒ  community,Β  support, and all the interesting posts! So, since this good news thing is dear to my heart, I’m going to give it a try and try to keep it simple.

Feel free to share your good news in the comments or a pingback to this post if you’d like.Β  Your good news can be global, local, or even personal. It can be as simple as a link or sharing that you just got engaged, retired from your job, or finally published your book. But I do ask that it be positive and NOT political.

For my good news this week, here’s a story about a 98 year old man who makes pies and gives them away for free:

http://www.pbs.org/newshour/bb/98-year-old-baker-sharing-dessert-makes-life-sweet/#.WSoI9jvDVup.facebook

There’s plenty of good news happening in the world. And the world needs to know about it!

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

8 thoughts on “Good News Tuesday

  1. I just read that renewable energy now employs almost 10M people worldwide.

  2. What a beautiful story! Thank you for sharing “good news”!

  3. Sorry, I like to complain on Tuesdays πŸ˜‰
    BUT I have good news! Sassy got into summer orchestra camp at my alma mater and she also got awarded a partial scholarship! Woot!

  4. I got to spend two days listening to my oldest grandson laugh, something I thought perhaps we would never hear again. Thank you Jesus!!! πŸ™‚ ❀

Feel free to comment!

