Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Awesome Stories 319

10 Comments

I found Brad’s Awesome Stories from a couple weeks ago to be interesting and helpful.The unhappy mom reminds me of the “Ms. Responsible” role I felt driven to uphold 20 years ago. The article on not knowing teaches us the risks of certainty and the power of possibility when we admit we don’t know. The boss who admitted he didn’t know showed courage in asking for feedback from employees. And the owls are beautiful.

writing to freedom

This week Awesome Stories brings you joy, mystery, inspired leadership, and owls.

Reclaim Your Joy

This is another touching post by Rachel Macy Stafford filled with authenticity and vulnerability. In this post on parenting, she talks about losing her joy and seeing the impact on her family. When her husband reflected that she was never happy anymore, she realized it was time to do something. Kind of like with me, when I lost my job, savings, and confidence. Like Rachel, I’ve worked at reclaiming joy and responsibility for my life. Rachel started with the awareness that she needed to stop expecting externals to make her happy, and focus on being happy within. Gradually, she rebuilt her life. The climax of her story is when her mother tells her how great it is to see her granddaughter “ thriving and growing into a content, creative, and nurturing person. We know for…

View original post 379 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

10 thoughts on “Awesome Stories 319

  1. Thanks for sharing JoAnna. I hope you have a wonderful week. blessings, Brad

  2. Personally i lov,

    comments good an bad….

    Especially when there honest…

Feel free to comment!

