Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Get Back Up

14 Comments

The one who falls and gets up

I found this picture on twitter at https://twitter.com/aliciaaberley

Take time to rest when you need to rest,

to heal when you need to heal.

Relax and recharge,

but don’t stay down.

You are stronger than you think.

 

One-liner Wednesday is hosted by Linda Hill at

https://lindaghill.com/2017/05/10/one-liner-wednesday-foreigner/

 

1linerwedsbadgewes

Here are the One-Liner Rules:

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our very cool badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

 

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

14 thoughts on “Get Back Up

  1. Amazing Post . Made my day

  2. I find getting up can be harder than staying up. But there comes a time, eventually… Great post, JoAnna. 🙂

    • Thanks, Linda. 🙂 I’ve been having a hard time getting out of bed in the morning when I don’t have responsibilities involving other people. Newton’s laws of inertia and motion have more of an impact since I’m now a retired/self-employed empty nester.

  3. As a fellow Christian I have had to get up more times than I care to count. Sometimes it was because I was knocked down, sometimes I fell and others I chose to kneel. But with Christ I always know I can and will. This is a great quote!

  4. Lovely! 💖💖💖💖

  5. Awesome!! Can peak to see if I did mine right? Eeek

  6. So many of life’s lessons can be learned by watching children. A young toddler fails over and over again and then keeps on the trying. If only we didn’t lose that tenacity as we got older.

Feel free to comment!

