Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Today’s Quote

11 Comments

What if?

Soul Gatherings

       herondance.org herondance.org

And you ask, β€˜What if I fall?”
Oh but my darling, what if you fly?

~ Erin Hanson ~
______________

View original post

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

11 thoughts on “Today’s Quote

  1. Yes .. We must all keep flying xxx

  2. For he took my broken wings, and gave me flight. One of my ow favorite sayings. It was so worth the fall. For the flight is uplifting, and I feel complete now. Beautiful depiction!! Love this JoAnna!

  3. Grammar errors on comments is a huge pet peeve. Letting it go, as I am sure you can make out what word was meant in that space. πŸ˜„

  4. Started a new job after retiring from our farm butchering business 2 weeks ago. I quit yesterday. I still am having trouble processing the last two weeks. Cleaning for the elderly 25 houses every two weeks. They were each home so in need of cleaning. I wanted so much to do a great job on each one, but though I tried it was impossibly sad. Some were in terrible shape. It was so hard to quit after cleaning each home once, however it was impossible for me to think I could physically do the job they needed done. Sometimes you must find different places to spread your wings. Sometimes you just have to think about what is real for yourself (your own capabilities). They were such sweet people, maybe the Lord will open a door for me to bless a few instead of what felt like the multitude.

    • That’s some hard work cleaning that many houses, both physically and emotionally. I don’t know if I could do it.And big changes take time to process. I admire that you want to do a good job, but you need to take care of yourself, too. I pray you will find rest, peace, and the best way to be a blessing while being blessed. ❀

Feel free to comment!

