Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Lesson Learned – One-Liner Wednesday

14 Comments

“If it don’t fit, don’t force it.”

I learned this lesson from my two post-divorce rebounds. It took long enough! The first one, the “rebound from hell,” lasted a year, which was a year too long. The second rebound lasted three years and was not hellish, though it did feel like purgatory in the end. At least I was making progress. Five years of celibacy taught me that it was entirely possible to be happy without a man in my life and helped me accept that I could be the love of my life. Then, I got the surprise of my life!

1linerwedsbadgewes

One-liner Wednesday is brought to us by Linda Hill. You can read more one-liners and see Linda’s pretty new colors at:

https://lindaghill.com/2017/04/12/one-liner-wednesday-colour-my-world/

Here are the One-Liner Wednesday rules which I sometimes follow:

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our very cool badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

14 thoughts on “Lesson Learned – One-Liner Wednesday

  1. So true, JoAnna. You can’t force relationship.

  2. When we’re happy being alone, we will be able to find happiness with others. I think that life teaches us that our true happiness comes from within, rather than relying on others to do it for us. I loved being single! Now, I love being married. It’s wonderful that you found contentment and joy in being single.

  3. Learning to put YOU in the center of your BEing.. may have taken time.. But when we learn to really appreciate and Love ourselves.. We find just what inner strength is inside
    When we force something it usually rebounds.
    Learning to go within the flow, means we sail on down he river of life.. floating as we go.
    Love and Hugs my friend
    Happy Easter to you for this weekend.. ❤

  4. I found your blog thankfully, because an absolute abhorable human being followed my blog and when I went to look at his blog I saw an equally abhorable post which you very kindly commented on and he very rudely insulted and made fun of you. But alas. Sometimes good can come from bad because I came to check out your blog and am going to follow it. Blessings.

    • I love it when good comes from bad! The weird thing is that that person repeatedly asked me to give feedback on his post. I would not have commented otherwise because it was not really my cup of tea. It was like some kind of bait and switch scenario. Anyway, we live and learn, and I won’t fall for it again. Thank you for helping to end my day on a positive note!

      • He is obviously a rotten soul and has impure intentions and was just trying to bait you exactly so that he could tear you down. I cannot stand blogs like that! I want to read about someone’s journey and it can be raw and real but it needs to be pure and without the intention to purposely hurt another or put down someone because of their race or sexuality. I just cannot read those. They are cruel. And our world is already full of cruelty.

Feel free to comment!

