Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Time After Time

20 Comments

Song Lyric Sunday

Today’s theme from Helen Espinosa is to pick a song from the 80s.

“Time after Time,” written by Rob Hyman and Cyndi Lauper, came out in 1983 when my spirituality was just emerging. I realized later that the chorus could relate, not only to romantic love, but also to the divine, forever love of our creator.

If you’re lost you can look, and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you, I’ll be waiting
Time after time

You’ll find the lyrics in this “video” where Sarah Mclachlan joins Cyndi Lauper.

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

20 thoughts on “Time After Time

  1. This duet was a nice take on the original. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Really nice harmony. I do that too with songs. Divine Love more than romantic. ❀ πŸ™‚

    • Just about any love song can be considered from a divine perspective, sometimes with a little tweak here and there. It’s nice to hear from you, Mary. I’ve been looking for your posts and hope I haven’t missed anything. Hope you are well. ❀

  3. It was a nice surprise to hear Sarah Mclachlan singing with Cyndi. This used to be “one of those” songs for me, but I’ll admit that the uncomfortable feelings are being replaced by the beauty of the song and lyrics and I’m starting to really fall in love with this song. Thanks so much for sharing it! ❀

  4. I loved this song then, and still….in fact, I referenced it in my latest (April 1/17) post…thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  5. Sigh, “time after time” and a smile. Thanks for sharing.

  6. So many cover versions of this song. The Miles Davis version is lovely.

  7. One of those timeless songs … I like this variation thank you!

Feel free to comment!

