Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Special Delivery Back in Time

5 Comments

time-tunnel-through-gold-trees

What if you could go back in time to give yourself a message?

If I told myself not to bother dating the first guy who asked me out after the divorce because God has a much better plan, would I listen? Probably not, because I wasn’t listening very well back then. S0 now, I have more compassion for people who find themselves in unhealthy relationships and more appreciation for healthy ones.

Maybe something simpler would get through to my past self. Sometimes I just want to hug that mixed up, co-dependent, grief-blind woman I was, and tell her:

It’s all going to work out!

I promise.

Love YOU!

There are a few songs I’d like send back in time to myself. Here’s one of them.

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

5 thoughts on “Special Delivery Back in Time

  1. I know now that I’m allowed/guided to “mistakes” that lead to better choices later and that grace has a hand on me. To depend solely upon the source is the solution and am continually guided back to. But I forget. Thank you for another reminder.

    • You are welcome. And thank you for this perspective on being allowed/guided to “mistakes” leading to better choices. I appreciate your lovely comment.

  2. arrgh the IF ONLY… lol.. πŸ™‚ but then I think are there any ‘mistakes’ for I know without mine I would not be who I am today..
    Sending Love, I know I often think if only I knew what I know now.. πŸ™‚
    Love Sue .. Take care of you JoAnna.. xxx For ANYthing IS Possible.. πŸ™‚

Feel free to comment!

