Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Your happiness depends on it.

14 Comments

Accepting my life as a single woman took a while, but it made a world of difference and opened up wonderful possibilities, like being ready when the man of my dreams found me!

Thriving Under Pressure

img_0245

Most people fight against what brings them despair instead of openly receiving what brings them joy.

Shift your focus. Change your life.

Consciously receive (accept) the good that already exists in your life.

Your health. Your freedom. Your Vision. Your voice.

Accepting what is does not lower the bar.

Quite the opposite.

Acceptance opens your eyes to all the favour that exists in your life. 

Your relationships. Your home. Your creativity. This moment.

And it’s that good feeling that motivates you to strive for more of what’s right for you.

Instead of fighting against what’s wrong for you.

Begin by accepting what is.

Moment by moment.

Your happiness depends on it.

img_0241

View original post

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

14 thoughts on “Your happiness depends on it.

  1. I like the way you look at things. There is always hope and I’m sure you’ll find another eventually . Love could be right around the corner for all we know. Your honesty rocked the blogging world at Gastradamus. Would love to hear your honest thoughts once again with our new story called Lardy Arms. Happy New Years

  2. Not always easy to do but even Scripture implores us to do this! Great post and I loved your comment about yourself‼️❌⭕️

  3. Thanks, I needed to read that

  4. Yes, you can only be happy where you are, with what what you have… Hugs

  5. Hey!. When did you become a single woman? Did I miss something. Tell me via email because I have something to say.

Feel free to comment!

