Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Time, Time, Time. Catching Up!

18 Comments

just-jot-january

I’m trying to laugh at myself as I shake my head and sigh, because I suggested today’s prompt: time, and I was LATE on the first day of Just Jot it January. I did that one on my other blog, Loving Me, Too, with the idea that it was okay to be late. (Not like me, being late, though my husband might disagree. 🙂  I plan to post on one of my blogs depending on how the prompt strikes me, and I’m likely t use a Stream of Consciousness approach, since that’s what I’m used to doing with Linda’s prompts.

I picked the word, time, because the title of my upcoming book is, Trust the Timing. I promise I won’t plug that book every day. But it is on my mind. (See my WIP page for details if you’re interested.)

Here’s a song that starts with the words, “Time, time, time…” It’s a good song for winter and for the line: “Hang on to your hope my friend.”

To read more jots, visit:

https://lindaghill.com/2017/01/02/jusjojan-daily-prompt-jan-2nd17/

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

18 thoughts on “Time, Time, Time. Catching Up!

  1. Time is a strange beast and God help us if we get the timing wrong!Good luck with Jusjojan! Thanks for the prompt! xxxxx

  2. Great to link your jot it to such great music.

  3. Thanks for the prompt, JoAnna, although I admit that I glommed it onto the post I was intending to write, rather than going into a reverie about time. Happy New Year! Looking forward to your book’s arrival when the time is right!

  4. Hi, JoAnna! Thanks for the great prompt word today, and I like the song very much! 🙂 Happy New Year, and Happy Blogging!

  5. Pingback: Just Jot It Jan 2 – Time | Linda G. Hill

  6. Pingback: #JusJoJan 2/17 – In Time | inspiration in progress

  7. I participated in Jus Jo Jan last year, but this year I won’t have the time to devote to it, but I am showing up periodically.

    🙂

    I did like your prompt though because I have written extensively on the subject of time on my blog.

    Just wanted to share with you my favourite song about time, coincidentally called…yep…you guessed it:

    • I love this song! “The uploader has not made this video available in (my) country” but I found it on Youtube and I’m so glad I did. Thank you for sharing it. I could’ve written more about time, but the time got away from me. 🙂 Catching up now.

  8. Love it, JoAnna. 🙂 I haven’t heard that song in sooo many years!
    Thanks very much for the timely prompt! 😉 I look forward to reading your book. 😀

  9. LOVE this song. Paul Simon is my favorite. More than that, I love the post. Sorry you were late, but not as late as I was getting around to visit you!

Feel free to comment!

