Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Connection

9 Comments

“How is it, that two separate herds of wild elephants knew that the heart of a great man who had loved them, had suddenly stopped? “

Healing Your Grief

Image result for pictures of elephants with small boy
 “When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest of the world.” –  John Muir

View original post 333 more words

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

9 thoughts on “Connection

  1. Such a positive post! Elephants must have sensitive souls.
    I truly cry when I hear how men shot and killed elephants for their tusks for ivory. I also have read that circus elephants used to be mistreated. Lovely and informative post.

    • I’m happy to share it and sad for what they have been through. Everything I’ve read about elephants tells me they are sensitive and wise. I’m glad Karen used her blog to be an ambassador for them.

  2. Moving words! Ther’s no U in Me … but there is one in trUst. One world.

      • Your more than welcome, we humans! I work in ESA … Mankind is looking for “Life forms” out of our world, better if it was “intelligent life!” But we fail at the start. We “think” we are the most intelligent life form on this planet, we call ourselves … “Uomo Sapiens!” …? But ther’s so much more on this planet, is the elephant ( just to pick as example! ) not better than we? It does not kill for fun, lives as a vegetarian and holds a very close “family bond” …. and do much more I could continue for days. Thanks for yours. All my best wishes to you and all those around you for Christmas. Yours sincerely.

Feel free to comment!

