Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Yes, to the Stream of Consciousness

19 Comments

stream-2

Yes, to the Stream of Consciousness!

Yes! It’s time to move forward.

I’ve taken a break and licked my wounds.

Now it’s time to jump back in the stream.

But, but, but….

I have so many streams going on

So many things I want to do.

Irons in fire

Burning, smouldering, steaming…

Here’s the deal:

I will not say yes to anything I have not already said yes to.

That means I have to say no to some things.

Or I can say, not right now, maybe later.

Maybe not.

When the time is right,

Say, yes!

When he asked me to marry him,

Under the full December moon

Of almost four years past,

I said, “You have to get down on one knee.”

Did I see an eye roll

hidden in that smile?

Maybe.

But he did it anyway.

And I said,

“Yes!”

socsbadge2016-17

Today’s Stream of Consciousness prompt and post was affirmatively brought to you by

Linda G. Hill. Visit, https://lindaghill.com/2016/11/18/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-nov-1916/ for a treat!

Linda said we get bonus points if we use the prompt:  “yes” at the beginning and the end of our post. Yes! I get bonus points! Can I cash them in, or do I simply celebrate? Yes! Hey, it feels good to say, yes!

Here are the SoCS rules:

 

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

19 thoughts on “Yes, to the Stream of Consciousness

  1. Top spot ! First and yes used twice wayyy tooo go. Is this a story in first person…. or are congratulations in order? Either way be happy and good luck! 🎷🎶🎵🎸♩🎹🎻🎺🎤

  2. Reblogged this on Loving Me, Too and commented:

    Goal: I’m not adding anything new to my plate til 2017.

  3. I loved this – there is something liberating and exhilerating about just saying YES to life, yet at the same time there are aspects of life that sometimes need a different decision such as no, or not now or later. I think that’s a great way to manage being in the moment organically. Love, Harlon

    • Yes! Saying yes to the things we know are good is liberating. It’s fun to say yes, over and over, even to that one good thing. A no to one thing can be a yes to something else. Saying no to a new project is saying yes to more time for an existing project. Thanks for helping me see that, Harlon. ❤ Love & Hugs.

  4. such a happy
    ever after story
    forever rippling
    in this stream 🙂

  5. And I thought I’m the only one who starts and ends her post with yes… *sigh* 😉 congratulations and my hubby and I were married four years ago too. But at Halloween 🙂

  6. Joanne, I love happy endings that end with a “Yes”. Nicely done, and congratulations on four years.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  7. What a shiny hopeful post this is! Congratulations on almost four years, JoAnna. 😀 And thank you for saying yes to SoCS!

  8. The memories sound like they happened yesterday 🙂 The most important yes probably!

  9. Wonderful poem! Say “yes” 🙂

Feel free to comment!

