Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Today’s Quote

9 Comments

I’ve always loved this quote.

Soul Gatherings

       herondance.org herondance.org

Courage doesn’t always roar.
Sometimes courage is the quiet voice
at the end of the day saying,
“I will try again tomorrow.”

~ Mary Anne Radmacher ~
_____________________

View original post

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

9 thoughts on “Today’s Quote

  1. I almost reblogged that one myself. I’m glad you did! 🙂 ❤

  2. This is so true – it stops being courage the moment you shout from rooftops.

    • I had to think about that for a moment. I’m thinking that if you’re shouting from the rooftops you are not so afraid and that true courage is needed when we are most afraid. If there was no fear, then you have nothing to be brave about. Is that it?

      • I often feel that if you are shouting from rooftops – you are showing courage and not necessarily feeling it. Especially in the world we live in when image is everything!

  3. It is a very profound piece of wisdom and many people do manage difficult conditions with this quiet courage.

Feel free to comment!

