Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

October Swim

20 Comments

 

img_5371

Just one more swim

Before the water gets too cold

It’s invigorating!

As long as I keep moving.

When I rest,

My fingertips feel numb.

.

img_5377-2

Back on the beach

Water offers more

 than just a swimming pool.

I study  her art

on the canvas of sand.

img_5355

img_5353-3

 I ask the golden sun

To erase my goosebumps

And grab my sweatshirt.

Summer sleeps now.

img_5370-2

(All photos by JoAnne Silvia)

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

20 thoughts on “October Swim

  1. Either you are braver than me or live further south! lol! Beautiful post words and pictures. I love the “sand art”

    • Thank you, Claire I’m glad you appreciate the “sand art” created here on the Carolina coast. It’s funny that I get cold easily in air conditioned offices during the summer, but I can tolerate cold outside better – as long as I’m moving around.

  2. The ‘sand art’is brilliant and captured so well.

  3. I, too, love the sand art. Like a lovely plaster of paris pressing of seaweed, salt and light…

  4. Beautiful poem and photos!

  5. Beautiful farewell to the warm days 🙂 Love the rippling patterns made in the sand!

  6. Thanks, Prajakta. The sand art was fun to look at. You never know what nature is going to come up with.

  7. sweet, chilly sands
    of time 🙂

  8. You my dear are a very brave woman. I won’t even go into the pool unless it is 98o. I do have to admit that I absolutely loved how you captured the sand art. Great post and a brave one. :o)

    • Thank you, Patricia, for your confidence in me. 🙂 I love to swim, but have to admit, it’s not as much fun in October as it is in August and it gets colder every year older I get. ;). It helps to keep moving. I’d prefer to swim in 98 degree water, but the warmest it gets here is in the 80s. Glad you liked the sand art so much. 🙂

  9. I love the attention paid to nature in ‘studying her art’…and I think your right ‘it captured you’ (as your above comment). Great poem, and vivid shots.

  10. I love the poem, but really love those sand pictures!!!! Really beautiful, both the words and the art.

  11. Photos are too good and nice words too.. Keep up good work 👍

Feel free to comment!

