Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

FANNING THE FLAME 🔥 

3 Comments

RIP = Recovery Is Possible. Eric has a powerful story.

FROM STRUGGLE TO STRENGTH

I remember when I was young and my enthusiasm and curiosity burned bright. I was a happy, healthy and eager to learn more about everything. I was a straight A student and very creative. But under the surface there was a scared, fragile, uncertain and insecure little boy.

After a while the flame didn’t burn as bright and the happiness and enthusiasm began to fade. Eventually the flame 🔥 that burned so bright died and the doubt and insecurities took hold. The scared little boy began to search for a place to belong. Searching 🔎 for meaning, purpose, belonging and love. Love from anyone who would offer it. The funny thing is, I never really knew what love was.

I’ve experienced the unconditional love that my parents and family gave but that never seemed to be enough. It wasn’t what I thought I was looking for. They tried to no…

View original post 413 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

3 thoughts on “FANNING THE FLAME 🔥 

  1. Yes i too went through that phse in my life. The people who seem to offer the love we’re so much craving for end up using and hurting us.

Feel free to comment!

