Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Neurotransmitter

2 Comments

I believe there is good in everybody. Sometimes the goodness is a golden nugget buried under a ton of fear. If digging for good hurts too much, it’s okay to stop and take care of yourself so your own good still shines. Maybe it will light the way.

Behind the White Coat


You make me feel pain. You help me remember. You move me from here to there. You control my reflexes. You arouse me. You put me to sleep. You make my heart race and then make it slow down. You even help me to see more clearly.

You can do so very many things to this body of mine.

But…. you cannot make me hate.

I choose to believe there is good in everyone but before you decide that I am some wonderful, loving human being you should know that I choose to believe this for very selfish reasons. I choose to believe it because I want to believe there is good in me and I choose to believe it because it helps me find peace when dealing with difficult people in my life.

When faced with these people, I take a step back and ask myself what is their…

View original post 47 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “Neurotransmitter

Feel free to comment!

