Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Breathing Earth

8 Comments

distant sail boat

When you watch the waves of the ocean or listen to the leaves rustling in the trees, do you ever feel like the earth is breathing?

A short video I originally found on “Good,” a cool magazine/Facebook page with the tagline: “Live Well, Do Good,” gives a visual perspective  of the earth breathing.

If you were as old as the earth, time would pass differently. A year might feel like a second, or a century might be like a minute. Someone better at math than me can figure that one out.

The possibility of the earth being a living, breathing being, who some call Gaia, does not diminish the role of the Creator, who I call God. For me, the awareness that God could create such a being reinforces the awesome and infinite power of God. That we are privileged to call this planet home tells us how much we are loved. When we cherish the earth, we honor the Creator.

I hope you enjoy the song “Gaia” by my favorite singer/songwriter:

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

8 thoughts on “Breathing Earth

  1. I like James Taylor and his songs, “Fire and Rain” plus, “You’ve Got a Friend,” Joanna. Your Good magazine sounds great! 🙂

  2. 2 Peter 3:8 Don’t forget this fact, dear friends: With the Lord a single day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a single day.

  3. That is amazing show of the earth breathing!

  4. breathtaking images
    and song 🙂

    • I’m so glad you like it, David. I especially love the part of the song where he sings about being speechless, helpless, breathless looking back down over the mountain.

Feel free to comment!

