Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Kicking the Self-Doubt Gremlin’s Butt

2 Comments

Poor little self-doubt gremlins. So small and insignificant. Maybe they will shrivel into gnats I will simply shoo away.

Here’s my winning poem which is dear to my heart: https://joannaoftheforest.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/dreams-of-wild-communion/

Loving Me, Too

gremlin from pixabay A little monster from Pixabay

Last night, I went to the local awards ceremony for Silver Arts which is part of Senior Games. I didn’t even know Senior Games includes not only an art category, but also a literary category, until a couple months ago when the Silver Arts coordinator stood at the door of another art show handing out applications for Silver Arts.

At the show last night, there were so many beautiful paintings without ribbons, it wasn’t hard to accept that my two paintings did not get any ribbons. Then I went to the literary arts table and discovered that two of my three entries had blue ribbons next to them. What a nice surprise!

Dreams of Wild CommunionProblem Step Dog

I heard later that there were not many entries for the literary arts categories. And though   I saw that there were other entries for my categories of poetry and life experience, because there…

View original post 385 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “Kicking the Self-Doubt Gremlin’s Butt

  1. Oh wow yay for you! This is wonderful.

Feel free to comment!

