Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Moving Closer

2 Comments

With deep gratitude…

Loving Me, Too

mountains and lttle flowers

Moving slowly it seems

but moving closer

One day at a time

to the edge of the cliff.

Like a turtle

Close to the ground

I cannot see far ahead,

Until I climb upon a knoll.

Then I see open spaces

Filled with vast beauty

Hazy at times

Like misty mountains

Off in the distance.

But when I look

With my mind’s eye,

Yellow angels dance

Just beyond the edge.

They beckon me home

To my cozy cottage

Where a secret doorway

Opens to a place

I’ve only glimpsed

A place of possibility

Where lush green trees

Grow ripe fruit

And knowing birds

Sing heart songs

Of wings ready

For take off.

More peace

More freedom

More of the me

I was meant to be

Waits there

With open arms.

2016 will be a year of big changes in my life. I am thankful for all of you who support…

View original post 39 more words

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

2 thoughts on “Moving Closer

  1. This was lovely, JoAnna. The images and feelings were soft and glowing– just coming into being. I’m excited for what it portends. Being more of who we are meant to be feels like the perfect path to be on…

    Happy New Year!
    Michael

Feel free to comment!

