Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Forged in the Fire: deriving meaning from suffering.

Leave a comment

A Powerfully inspiring message. My experience teaches me that these things are true, that all the challenges I face are here to teach me, to move me closer to my heart’s desire and God’s plan. I can always use reminders, though, and this is a good one!

...and so it is

I was 32 when I had my first child, a daughter who is now 17.  Shortly after her birth, we learned that she had Down syndrome and a little later, that she had a heart defect.  To say that the rug was pulled out from under us is an understatement.  This may sound crazy to you, but I never really considered that my baby might have a life-altering condition.

At three months of age, she had surgery to repair her heart defect and I spent the first few years of her life doing all that I could to help her development, including countless therapies and consultations with all kinds of professionals.  To the outside observer, I was strong and dedicated. But, if truth be told, I was at sea with only a life preserver. This was a very difficult time for me; a time characterized by inner turmoil and a feeling that…

View original post 734 more words

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

Feel free to comment!

