Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Paper Vision and a Turnaround

Leave a comment

I’ll never look at a cardboard tube the same way again. Michael gives us a new use to this common item. Ah, the things you will see!

Embracing Forever

A cardboard tube
can make all the difference,
and I’ll tell you how.

Walking
through a flavor of solitude
in which I find myself sometimes,
covering my face to ward off
the trace of distant putrefaction,
and squinting into the heat
to see if my suspicion is correct
about the horizon stockpiling
behind its dusty curvature
all the sad carcasses
not fortunate enough
to receive a proper burial–
I’m wheezing in the fumes
of my own dissolution,
choking on the smoking obvious
hanging all around me.
It’s the clarity of meaning so little,
of drifting along the dried-up riverbed,
wandering past abandoned homes
with torn screen doors,
seeing just enough bones
protruding from the skin
of this broken tongue of ash
to make you think
they’re mile markers.

The songs I had have all withered
under the weight of measurement.

But
a cardboard tube
at a time like this…
a cardboard tube
can make…

View original post 481 more words

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

Feel free to comment!

