Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Fighting Burnout with Gratitude

Leave a comment

After I wrote this, I realized it fit with the theme of “Anything is Possible,” especially the perseverance part.

Loving Me, Too

face the fire Face in the Fire, by JoAnne Silvia

Most of my complaints about my job are about the “paperwork.” It feels like every time I turn around, there’s another layer. And most of my complaints never leave my head, though my husband gets to empathize with some of them. But even when the complaints are just in my head, after a while, they’re not good for my mental health. So, I remind myself of the things I tell my clients:

Use The Serenity Prayer

Acceptance doesn’t mean you have to like it.

What we focus on gets bigger.

We might not be able to change the system (And do we really want to spend our time on that, right now?), but we CAN change our actions and our attitudes. We can change what we  focus on.

We can work on getting out of the system. (For my clients it’s often the…

View original post 424 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

Feel free to comment!

