Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

Could We Start Again, Please?

4 Comments

(This week, I’ve been revisiting the movie, Jesus Christ Superstar.  You can read more about the film and the role it played in my life here.)

“Could We Start Again Please” is one of my favorite songs from this movie. I’m posting it a little out of sequence from the movie, but for me,  it seems to fit here.

I’m imagining the friends of Jesus waking up the morning after the crucifixion and hoping it was all just a bad dream.

The good thing is that, with Jesus, we can always start again. No matter what mistakes we’ve made, we can be forgiven. All we need to do is ask, and open our hearts and minds to the profound love of Jesus.

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

4 thoughts on “Could We Start Again, Please?

  1. I thought I was reading the same post again and I now see it was the introduction to the series. Happy Easter from the commercial side and from the religious side, I thank you for bringing these reflections to the forefront. Be blessed. Warm wishes x SB

  2. Sorry about the confusion. Glad you kept reading! It has been my pleasure to work on this series. It’s the first time I’ve ever blogged daily. Blessings to you SB for a beautiful Easter!

Feel free to comment!

