Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

“Everything’s Alright”

Leave a comment

This week, I’m revisiting the movie, Jesus Christ Superstar.  You can read more about the film and the role it played in my life here.

When I watched this scene, “Everything’s Alright,” again, after many years of just singing the song to sooth myself or some one else, it was different from what I remembered. I had not remembered how much tension the scene contained. Tension between Jesus and Judas which then turns into all those other feelings of love, and fear, and foreshadowing of something really big, and terrible, and amazing on the horizon.

Sometimes, when I’m overwhelmed by the world, I try to tell myself, “everything’s alright.” But it’s not all right. The world’s got huge messes that desperately need cleaning up.

Yet, as Mary Magdalene reminds us, we all need to take a break now and then, to rest up for the work ahead of us.  And so we don’t go crazy.

Author: JoAnna

I'm an open minded, tree-hugging Christian who loves creation. After 30 years as a substance abuse counselor, I'm returning to my creative roots, painting angels, and writing a memoir about love, faith and perseverance, and how I learned that there are no coincidences.

Feel free to comment!

