Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

“Healing the World”

2 Comments

We can learn to take “energy from above, rather than below.” Re-blogging with gratitude to Joanne Corey.

Top of JC's Mind

I have spent countless hours over the last several years working on the issues of shale oil/gas fracking, climate change, and renewable energy, primarily through online commentary.  Although I make my case using science, real-world experience, sociology, and economics, much of my personal energy for this work comes from my grounding in the principles of Catholic social doctrine and my calling to live them to the best of my abilities.

Earlier this month, I was very grateful to attend a workshop/retreat entitled “Healing the World:  One Step at a Time” led by the Rev. Dr. Bruce Epperly.  It was designed as a time to reflect on challenges to our natural and human environment as we in the Christian churches prepare for the Lenten season. The timing was perfect for me because just as we in New York received the fantastic, unexpected news of a planned ban on high volume hydrofracking…

View original post 743 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

2 thoughts on ““Healing the World”

  1. Thanks so much for the re-blog!

  2. My pleasure! It’s a beautiful and important message!

Feel free to comment!

