Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Eating Healthy During the Holidays

Leave a comment

This too, is possible.

Loving Me, Too

balcony fruit close up Fruit on our Honeymoon Balcony in Key Largo

I have to face the truth.

I’ve gained over 10 pounds since I got married on December 1, 2012.  My husband has gained about the same.  A lot of it was during holidays.

I’m comforted by what I heard just the other day:

A little extra padding around the tummy is a sign of a committed relationship. 

That’s sweet but dangerous for someone with a history of more than a little extra padding, especially going into the holidays,.

I went from 220 to 190 before my first pregnancy, then down to 132 before my second pregnancy, to 150 (my original goal weight) during the second pregnancy, and eventually stabilized around 145 by the time I met my soul mate again in 2011…….

Enough with the numbers! I know the numbers don’t mean that much. Being healthy is the priority.

I know what…

View original post 329 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

Feel free to comment!

