Anything is Possible!

With Faith, Hope and Perseverance

It’s Never Too Late

Leave a comment

It’s possible to make time for what you are called to do, to make time for what you love.

Loving Me, Too

“It’s never too late to become what you might have been.”  George Eliot

Delivering the Baby Angels on Scrap Wood, by JoAnne Silvia 10/23/14

If my husband had not needed our laptop, I might not have painted Thursday, though I would have painted eventually.

For years, I’ve been saying I want to get back to art.  I’m supposed to be painting angels, says the voice in my head over and over.

I was good at art in high school, but it seemed like an impractical career, so I aimed for biology to save the planet. But the math scared me, and I ended up with  a degree in psychology to help a few people (and myself) while working as a counselor for almost 30 years.

After my first marriage ended, I painted therapeutically for a year or so, but not much since then, because of the excuses:

“I don’t have time.”  “I…

View original post 275 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

Feel free to comment!

