Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

The Last Mile

Leave a comment

“Sometimes that last mile seems impossible, but it is during that last mile where you have to push the hardest.”

Me - Who am I?

A few years ago, I climbed a nearby mountain with an elevation of over 14k feet. It was a challenge, but a very enjoyable one. The day started out at 3:30 in the morning, with the climb beginning at 6am. I was excited, ready, and full of energy.

The beginning of the climb was not what I had expected. It was very steep, with loose rocks that made the climb rather difficult. The shoes I chose to wear didn’t help matters, as they were typical running shoes, instead of hiking boots.

I pulled myself along, grabbing onto anything within arms reach, and finally made it through that first rough patch.

After that, although it was still a steady incline, the trail evened out and became easier. The view was stunning, and became even more beautiful as the elevation grew higher. It’s amazing to look out and be able to see…

View original post 484 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

Feel free to comment!

