Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

An Easy and Effortless Life of No Struggle

Leave a comment

An easy and effortless life sounds wonderful. It’s not easy for me to wrap my brain around, but I know anything is possible. I have had more easy and effortless moments in my life as I grow wiser. I’m re-blogging this so I can read it again and again. Thank you Celia Hales!

MIRACLES EACH DAY

“Not one day is meant to be lived in a struggle with what it brings. (The Treatises of A Course of Love: ‘A Treatise on the New,’ 2.21)”

1 – Fighting Life

What a reassuring statement this passage is! We do not have to “fight” life, and indeed we are leading ourselves wrongly when we try. We learn that acceptance is the way to the real life, the true life. An awakened individual, about whom I once read, said that his secret was that it did not matter to him what happened. This reminds us of Paul in the New Testament, when he asserts that, whatsoever state he is in, therewith he has learned to be content.

2 – The Past

Many of us have struggled through long years of turmoil, drama, and anxieties—filled with pain and sometimes suffering. How we view our past lives is largely a matter of…

View original post 473 more words

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

Feel free to comment!

