Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

The Love that Remains

Leave a comment

Image

My saudade was buried in my subconscious, only occasionally flitting out for brief and distant moments until I got back to work. But my soul mate thought of me, especially when he flew south, way up high in the distance.  Did his saudade touch my subconscious? In all that time it must have. There must have been those faint smiles coming out of nowhere. For 39 years, I was preparing for his arrival without even knowing it, except somewhere deep in my soul. “The love that remains” can be very quiet. But it was there….waiting for the right time to soar higher than I could have ever imagined.

Image

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

Feel free to comment!

